March Wrap-Up 2019

This was a weird month. I expected myself to read a lot and then didn’t. Which was especially weird cause none of the books I read were bad, they just didn’t make me feel that much and took way longer than I thought. Anyway, here is the Wrap-Up. Again, all my reviews will be linked with the names of the books.

What I Read

The Mermaid’s Voice Returns in This One: 4/5

Timo the Adventurer Book 1: 3/5

Openly Straight: 4/5

Queen of Ruin: 4/5

Dream Daddy: A Dad Dating Simulator: 4/5

Spark Joy: An Illustrated Guide to the Japanese Art of Tidying: 4/5

Strange the Dreamer: 4/5

The Dreamers: 4/5

The Fever King: 5/5

The Carnivorous Carnival: 4/5

In a Dream You Saw a Way to Survive: 3/5

Total Amount of Books read: 11

Average Rating: 3,9/5

Total Amount of Pages read: 3031

So this was a weird month. I don’t remember if I ever had a month with so many 4 star ratings. It’s definitely one of my better months rating wise, but I was kinda out of a reading mood. The books I read were good, but I couldn’t get myself to actually feel something.

So let’s start with the worst book I read, before we talk about the one that made me remember I could truly love reading.

It was hard deciding which one of these I liked least, but I had to go with Timo the Adventurer, cause out of all of them I felt least connected to this story. It’s still good, a cute comic for younger teens and an overall enjoyable story.

And now my favourite of the month: The Fever King. I can seriously just scream forever about how much I enjoyed it. I read 80% of this story in one day and I’ll definitely buy a physical copy of it as soon as possible. I loved the romance, the story, the characters, JUST EVERYTHING. And I’m dying to get my hands on the sequel. 2020 can’t be here soon enough.

What I Bought

The Summer Palace and Other Short Stories: A Captive Prince Short Story Collection

The Priory of the Orange Tree

Die Töchter von Ilian

Spark Joy: An Illustrated Guide to the Japanese Art of Tidying

The Book Thief

The Power

The Quiet at the End of the World

Daisy Jones & the Six

The Everlasting Rose

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

Total Amount: 10

Already Read: 1

So Did buy waaaay more books that I thought I would and read quite little. What a fail. I had to make use of being in London though. Can’t not get my hands on some lovely signed books.

TBR for April

Nevernight

Wakenhyrst (Review Copy from NetGalley)

The Slippery Slope

Legendary

Tangle’s Game Review Copy from NetGalley)

Shadow of the Fox (Review Copy from NetGalley)

Furyborn

As for this, I had to push Nevernight over into April. I really wanted to read it this month, but somehow other things always had priority. Well now it’s the first read of April.

I‘m again trying to keep this one short and sensible, but let’s see how that will work out.

2 thoughts on “March Wrap-Up 2019”

  1. Hi,
    I’ve written a sci-fi book, and I published it on Amazon. I was wondering if you’d be interested in reviewing it. Please do let me know.

    Like

Leave a comment