September Wrap-Up 2018

This month was another one of struggling through my TBR. Maybe it was cause I had loads of stuff I wanted to watch on Netflix and I really felt like writing AND I had a shoot and other job things to do. But well, you will see how far I actually managed to get with my set TBR.

What I Read

The Monsters We Deserve: 4/5

A Thousand Perfect Notes: 2/5

And the Ocean Was Our Sky: 4/5

Crown Anthology: 4/5

Gelobtes Land: Hoop: 3/5

Ruin and Rising: 4/5

Egghead: 4/5

Hier ist es schön: 4/5

Wildcard: 4/5

Hawkeye Megaband 1: 4/5

Fence #10: 3/5

The Wide Window: 4/5

Damsel: 4/5

Total Amount of Books read: 13

Average Rating: 3,7/5

Total Amount of Pages read: 3521

With the shoot I had in the beginning of the month, I lost a couple days of reading time and got into a bit of a slump. Kinda my fault, cause I should have taken a book I felt passionate about and not a new one I was reading for a review, that made it harder. My little vacation the weekend after the shoot helped out a lot though, I already read one whole book on the train and I’m always so much more motivated to read there. It actually saved me from failing. On those six days I managed to finish five books and got back on track.

My least favourite book of the month sadly has to be A Thousand Perfect Notes. I’m not gonna go into details now, but if you want to know why I disliked it, check out my review here.

This month it’s actually hard to name a favourite read, cause I didn’t have any five star ones. Before, I always had one each month, since I started this blog in February. Didn’t have a five star in January, but ever since then I loved at least one book that much each month. This month sadly not and I really felt that dent in my motivation. I really enjoyed And the Ocean Was Our Sky, Wildcard, Ruin and Rising, my German read Hier ist es schön and also Damsel. I’ll link all the available reviews in the names.

What I Bought

The Love Interest (Audio Book)

On The Edge of Gone

Tyler Johnson was Here

Godsgrave

And the Ocean Was Our Sky

Wildcard

Always and Forever, Lara Jean

The Tethered Mage (Kindle Edition)

I’ll Give You the Sun

Fence #10

When the Moon Was Ours

Total Amount: 11

Already Read: 4

Yeah. I bought the second Nevernight before even reading Nevernight. But it’s signed okay. And it was on Book Outlet, how could I say no to that? Wildcard and And the Ocean was Our Sky were both preorders, so at least I didn’t actively buy them. Also I already read three of those I bought, so that’s not bad.

I think I’m gonna set a new ban for me. Just cause this old one REALLY didn’t work out. Never buy more books than I read. That should work. I’m already trying to only buy books that are on my list already and not to branch out but sometimes the list grows. Anyway, new rules.

With this new rule, I technically now have 7 unread books that I added to my collection this month and that doesn’t look so bad compared to the 13 that I read.

Writing Progress

Written Words: 26.754

Revised Chapters: 0

Current Word-Count of WIP: 12.580 

I wrote a lot but barely made progress on my WIP, how is that? Well,I basically just wrote something that is backstory for one MC and it was fun. Well it builds character. I also started working on a world bible, so that is exciting.

Also realised I thought I wrote SO MUCH, but I actually only wrote like half of what I did last month and didn’t work one bit on Book 1. Gotta change that next month.

TBR for October  

A Dance of Water and Air (Review Copy from NetGalley)

No Fixed Adress (Review Copy from NetGalley)

Light Years

The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

Someday

The Hate U Give

The Miserable Mill

Six of Crows

Lory-X (Review Copy from NetGalley)

The Witches of St. Petersburg (Review Copy from NetGalley)

My Plain Jane

The Lost Witch

I changed things up a bit to make this TBR not so challenging. Well I hope it won’t be. Last month was a struggle, for whatever reason. I guess cause I had quite some other things on my mind and things I had to do that weren’t reading. Maybe it was also that I didn’t really have that many safe bets and most of the things I started the month with were struggles or just simply bad in my eyes. But well for next month I have so many good things ahead, it will be great! I hope….

1 thought on “September Wrap-Up 2018”

Leave a comment